Christmas Update & Winter Break

So winter break got updated and we are doing 2 weeks of remote learning after the break (Which is the safest option). I felt that winter break would probably have this because of Christmas time and people getting excited and gathering to celebrate.

As for Christmas, my parents haven’t put up a tree yet, but I feel like it’s because of our out-of-control dog who destroys everything. I really want to decorate one but we don’t have a solid plan to solve what could happen. My parents said we could go shopping before or after Christmas for stuff we want, but I’m still not sure what exactly I want. I do want to start picking up some more hobbies in case the 2 remote learning weeks gets extended and I have to stay home constantly (Not that I mind, I’m a huge introvert).

Usually, my family has a lot of people over for supper on Christmas Eve, but I think that with us being in a pandemic right now, it would be stupid to do that. We might just have to stay home and have a little supper on our own. I really want to visit my dad, too, so I’ll probably visit him after he’s done working, or on Christmas Day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *