My Opinion On Tattoos

I don’t really have a strong opinion on tattoos. I think they’re pretty cool, and most of my favourite artists have tattoos, but I think I would stay away from them until I’m 100% sure I want one and that it’s in the right place and a right choice.

I don’t have a fear of needles and I think it’s really cool that some people have a ton of them even if they get strange looks from people. It could be a big form of self expression, too.

One of my biggest fears, however, would be the artist messing up (rarely happens because they’re professionals). Just the thought that there could be a small mistake in the image that’s really noticeable to you and you can’t even get rid of it. That’s why I would probably still be considering getting one even if I’m sure I want one. Also, the pain of getting them would probably be really bad. My mom got a tattoo and said that it hurt a bit, but that she couldn’t really feel it because of adrenaline. I’m scared about that not happening to me and feeling every bit of it.

If I did get tattoos, I’d probably get them on my arms/wrists first, somewhere visible sometimes and sometimes not. It’d be really cool to get some kind of design, but I probably would want a tattoo with a proper meaning before I just get a lot of random ones. Also, I probably wouldn’t cover my entire body because it might look strange.

I already have a few potential ideas of ones i want, but they might change if I ever go through with actually getting one. Who knows.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *