What I’ve Been Up To

I haven’t posted a blog in a while, but pretty much everything has stayed the same. I’m supposed to go to my friend’s house today, so that’ll be fun.

I recently started listening to MCR again on repeat, so that’s also something.

I haven’t really been working on much art, though I’m still really interested in it. I think it might be a seasonal thing or something. I tend to distance myself from my art sometimes during the spring. I also get writer’s block and feel like poop, so that’s fun.

I think I’ve been reading more, though. I kind of like more fantasy stuff that really has that detail and “adventurous” vibe, almost. Those kinds of reads are always interesting, that’s probably why I like creating my own.

I’ve been thinking more about what I want to do in the future. Especially since the whole thing with Russia and Ukraine have started going down. I find it dumb. It kind of makes me question everything that’s going to happen, so that’s also just peachy.

School’s been school, so I can’t talk much on that.

I started playing Minecraft more ever since I showed my friend’s what I’ve been building. They said it’s really cool, so it kind of motivates me to finish and work on it more and expand on whatever I’m doing.

I dyed my hair, and I hated it, so I used a colourant that’s semi-permanent to change it. It’s not meant to be used on blonde or bleached blonde hair, so it ended up coming brownish-black. I’m not complaining, but I’m kind of scared to walk out of the shower one of these days and have ginger-blonde hair again. It’s ugly.

Writing this now makes me remember how boring my life is, so that’s ALSO G O O D.

I stayed up late last night because of whatever reason, and then I went to sleep by 1 or 1:30 in the morning, and I had a really weird dream about my friend and I, and about what we’d do at the sleepover. The only way I can really describe it is nightmarish and “slave-like”. I don’t know, but I know we, eh, more than likely won’t be doing anything “s l a v e – l i k e” at the sleepover… I hope.

I then woke up at 5:30 in the morning and I couldn’t fall back asleep, so I’m G U A R R A N T E E D to be able to stay up late and play games with my friend tonight… Totally.

I’m kind of always hesitant to actually go to sleepovers because I have this subconscious feeling that someone’s going to judge the way I sleep. It’s really weird.

I just remembered that I bought a movie recently. I hadn’t watched it for a few months because Netflix. Decided. To. Remove. It. I was very mad at that, so I just ended up paying like $17.00 of not my own money to watch it. It payed off (haha pun), because I’ve watched the movie a good 271,029,405,302.7777392 times since I bought it, and I plan on finally watching it with my friend at the sleepover because he keeps making fun of it because, and I quote, “BrItIsH HaHa“.

This was kind of more of a life update thing, I guess.

I have a new favourite song. It’s called “The Kids From Yesterday”. It’s good.

Also, it comes off the album with a spider as the cover image. That’s pretty cool especially because I don’t know what the spider symbolizes.

You can listen to it here if you wanna know what kind of music I like.

I think that’s all for now. See ya.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *