Having A Lot Of Spare Time In Quarantine

Right now, a lot of people probably have more spare time than they have ever had before, and it’s a good idea to come up with new hobbies or coping mechanisms (Because we’re all probably stressed from this dumb pandemic). I know that I did a lot of some of my favourite things over Christmas break (and adding to current hobbies), and they kept me really entertained through the 2 weeks I didn’t really go outside.

I did a lot of drawing in my sketchbook with a different kind of organization (instead of jumping around the pages, to the back/middle, and scattering all my work with no date/proper timeline), also some writing and watching a lot of movies with my dad (my mom’s not a movie person + she worked a ton over the holidays). I watched a lot of Marvel and DC movies, but got into a bad habit of skimming through all different channels on the TV (kids, old movie channels, reality TV) around 2 weeks into the future (good movies/movies in general only play on the weekends) just to find a good movie to watch or one that I liked and wanted to PVR just to watch over and over again (I still do it too often because I’m impatient and just want to pass the time).

I think that’s it a good idea to try and keep your mind occupied while you have to stay inside to try and not become absolutely insane. Doing something that you find entertaining or that your good at is better than stressing out and being cautious 24/7 when you’re at home.

21 Hobbies You Can Start at Home—Today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *