What I want for Christmas.

For Christmas, I don’t really know what I want currently. Though, I previously told my mom I wanted an iPad to draw on better than my phone, because it has a better screen, more space, etc. We talked about it some, and I didn’t expect to  get  it literally 2 days after that. I was on a call with one of my friends when I heard my mom come home, and she asked me when I wanted to get my Christmas present, and literally placed it in front of me. I’d say I’m pretty spoiled now, because I am, but I am really grateful that we’re able to afford things that will better my enjoyment.

As for what else I want, that’s kind of a difficult question. I kind of want some merch (T-shirts, sweater, etc.) of some of my favourite bands, but I’m worried about shipping and stuff. My aunt asked me if I wanted drawing supplies, and I told her that the ones I’d want are really expensive. She said that wasn’t a problem but I don’t really like asking for things that cost a lot. I’d rather just get the money than the item maybe to relieve my guilt even though it’s Christmas.

^If I were to ask for drawing supplies, I’d probably ask for alcohol markers. They’re really popular and work well with different mediums. I can’t really buy sets of them because 1. I don’t live in the city, and 2. They’re really expensive (at least Copics are). Also, I don’t like buying more expensive products even though it’s what I want. I kind of just like improving without a ton of different mediums thrown onto a page for final pieces because quality over quantity doesn’t really apply with drawing, so I don’t feel the need to spend $1000 dollars on supplies just to make finished illustrations over and over that take a lot of time, and have so little improvement.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *